Kimberly Boyer-Cohen Named a Fellow of the Litigation Counsel of America

Kimberly A. Boyer-Cohen, special counsel in the Appellate Advocacy and Post-Trial Practice Group in the Philadelphia office of Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin, has been named a fellow of the Litigation Counsel of America (LCA). The LCA is a trial lawyer honorary society composed of less than one-half of one percent of American lawyers. Fellows are selected based upon excellence and accomplishment in litigation, both at the trial and appellate levels, and superior ethical reputation.

Since joining Marshall Dennehey in 2001, Ms. Boyer-Cohen has focused exclusively on appellate law, dealing with substantive matters involving professional malpractice, civil rights litigation, product liability, premises liability and employment law.  She has handled over 150 appeals, including oral arguments before the Pennsylvania Superior Court, Pennsylvania Commonwealth Court, Pennsylvania Supreme Court and the Third Circuit Court of Appeals.

"Kim's excellence as an appellate lawyer is well-known within the Commonwealth, and it's nice that this prestigious national group has also taken note," said John J. Hare, Chair of Marshall Dennehey's Appellate Advocacy and Post-Trial Practice Group. "Both Kim and the LCA will benefit from her membership and the firm is very proud of her great accomplishment."

Ms. Boyer-Cohen's professional memberships are numerous. She is currently serving in her 7th year as co-chair of the Philadelphia Bar Association's Appellate Courts Committee, and she is a longtime member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association's (PBA) Post-Trial and Appellate Practice Committee.  Additionally, she is a member of the PBA's Commission on Women in the Profession and the Philadelphia Bar Association's Women in the Profession Committee.

A graduate of Pennsylvania State University and the Temple University Beasley School of Law, she is admitted to practice in Pennsylvania, the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania, the U.S. Court of Appeals (3rd and 6th Circuits), and the U.S. Supreme Court.