Marshall Dennehey Named 2024 Litigation Department of the Year for Appellate Law By ALM’s Pennsylvania Legal Awards

Marshall Dennehey was awarded with the 2024 Litigation Department of the Year for Appellate Law by ALM’s prestigious Pennsylvania Legal Awards.

The eight-attorney Pennsylvania appellate team, led by practice group chair John J. Hare, has been retained to challenge many of the largest verdicts that were rendered or pending in Pennsylvania courts in 2023. Pennsylvania-based members of the practice group include Audrey L. Copeland, Kimberly A. Boyer-Cohen, Carol A. Vanderwoude, Thomas A. Specht, Shane Haselbarth, Kimberly A. House, and Joshua W. Brownlie.

With many decades of combined experience, these attorneys routinely handle post-trial and appellate matters, and are engaged to actively participate in and monitor trials in high-exposure cases to ensure that important legal issues are properly raised and preserved for post-trial motions and appeals.  In these capacities, they have been involved in many of the highest profile cases in Pennsylvania history over the past twenty years.

Hare has served as the group’s chair for more than 20 years. He has litigated in excess of 500 appeals in state and federal appellate courts and regularly files amicus curiae briefs  on behalf of a diverse clientele.

In addition to Pennsylvania, Marshall Dennehey handles appeals across the firm’s 19 offices in seven states, with additional appellate counsel located in New York, New Jersey and Florida. 

The appellate team will be honored at ALM’s Pennsylvania Legal Awards dinner, to be held on May 15, 2024, in Philadelphia.

More information about Marshall Dennehey’s Appellate Advocacy and Post-Trial Practice Group may be found here:…