Marshall Dennehey Announces New Leadership of Casualty Department

Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin announced today that shareholders Howard P. Dwoskin and Matthew S. Schorr have been named Director and Assistant Director, respectively, of the firm's Casualty Department. In his role as Director, Mr. Dwoskin, who previously was the Department's Assistant Director, replaces firm president and CEO, Thomas A. Brophy, who has stepped aside to devote his full attention to running the business operations of the law firm.

Mr. Dwoskin joined Marshall Dennehey in 1987 as an associate in the Casualty Department, and advanced to shareholder in 1995 and Assistant Director of the Casualty Department in 2002. In 2013 he was elected to the law firm's Board of Directors. His skills as an organizational leader have helped build the firm's Casualty Department from the ground up to 200+ attorneys in 13 practice groups today. In addition to his management responsibilities, Mr. Dwoskin also chairs the Department's General Liability Practice Group.

Mr. Schorr, who joined the firm's Roseland, NJ office in 2008, previously served as the Regional Managing Attorney of the Casualty Department for the firm's northern New Jersey and New York offices. An experienced litigator in the areas of premises, restaurant/bar, marine, community association and other casualty liability matters, he also serves as the co-chair of the firm's Maritime Litigation Practice Group.

"The Casualty Department is in great hands with Howard and Matt at the helm," said Mr. Brophy. "Not only do they both have excellent managerial and administrative skills, but they also are highly experienced attorneys who understand our clients' needs when it comes to complex casualty litigation matters. They make a great team that will benefit the firm and our clients."