Niki T. Ingram Named the 2017 Recipient of the Martha Hampton Award from the Philadelphia Bar Association's Workers' Compensation Section

Niki T. Ingram, Shareholder, Director of the Workers' Compensation Department and member of the Board of Directors at Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin, has been named the 2017 recipient of the Martha Hampton Award from the Philadelphia Bar Association's Workers' Compensation section. Ms. Ingram was honored at an awards luncheon on May 5 in Philadelphia.

The award was established in memory of Martha Hampton, a highly accomplished attorney who was deeply committed to the practice of workers' compensation law. Each year a bar association committee reviews nominations of an attorney or judge who best exemplifies Martha’s unique compassion, dedication, professionalism, scholarship and good will.

At Marshall Dennehey, Ms. Ingram devotes the entirety of her practice to workers’ compensation defense, representing self-insureds, insurance companies and employers. She is a member of the Pennsylvania Bar, the Bar of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania and the Bar of the United States Supreme Court.

In 2016, Ms. Ingram was inducted into the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers, joining a select group of attorneys from across the country who have distinguished themselves in the practice of workers’ compensation law. She is an active member of the Philadelphia Bar Association and serves on its Investigative Board for Judicial Nominees. She is also a member of the editorial board of The Philadelphia Lawyer magazine. She served as the Co-Chairperson of the Women’s Rights Section of the Bar Association from 2014 to 2017 and is a former co-chair of the Workers’ Compensation Section.

She is a graduate of Smith College and the University of Pennsylvania Law School, and is a recipient of the Sadie T. Alexander Award for Distinguished Alumni from the University of Pennsylvania Law School. She is rated AV Preeminent by Martindale-Hubble and has been selected as a Pennsylvania Super Lawyer since 2005.